d2243857073829e99f166f2c2c9a795d

 

Hello fellow bibliophiles! I’ve got some exciting things coming up!

I’m currently reading “Eight Hundred Grapes” by Laura Dave, and I’m not too far into it but I’m already completely loving it.

After that I plan on reading “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han. Sara Shepard, the amazing author most known for her series “Pretty Little Liars” that has turned into an insanely successful TV show (that I must say is VERY different from the books, the only thing they’ve stuck to is the character’s names and personalities, and where the story is set) has graciously offered to send me an advanced copy of her new book “The Amateurs.” I’ve read everything she’s ever written and am such a huge fan, when she messaged me on Twitter I totally fangirled all over her, but she was so sweet about it.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with her work or aren’t interested in reading Young Adult Fiction, I suggest reading one of her books for adults such as: The Visibles, The Heiresses, and Everything We Ever Wanted (which is the same novel as All The Things We Didn’t Say which was first published in 2009, it was re-released in 2011 with new cover art and the title was changed to Everything We Ever Wanted.)

I also plan on getting my hands on Kory Shrum’s series Dying For A Living, which I’ve read the first two books of and enjoyed immensely. As soon as I read the other books in the series, I will post a review and lucky for us Miss Shrum has so graciously agreed to do an interview that I will post along with the review!

I’m also currently trying to procure an ARC of Wally Lamb’s new book “I’ll Take You There” which doesn’t come out until November.  However, being the huge fan that I am, I am incredibly impatient and want to read it as soon as possible! If I’m not able to read it ahead of time, I will gladly purchase it and post a review after.

If you’re reading this an are an author and would like me to read and review your book, please contact me either via Twitter: @etoland16 or via email: etoland16@aol.com.
If you send me your book, you are guaranteed a review here on my blog, and on Amazon, Goodreads, and Barnes & Noble’s sites.

That’s all I can share for now, so stay tuned!

Before I end this post, I know I’ve already shared my thoughts on the tragedy in Orlando, but I just wanted to let everyone know that I am continuing to pray for the victims, the injured, the law enforcement personnel dealing with this horrendous act of violence, and the families of those affected.

I’d also like to add that I am deeply saddened by the murder of Christina Grimme that also took place in Orlando the day before the Pulse shooting. She was an incredibly talented young woman and a sweet, God loving individual who was unique and touched so many people through her music. I am praying for her family, fans, and especially her brother, who tried to take down the gunman before he shot himself. I cannot imagine the pain he is experiencing after witnessing his sister being shot to death.

There is far too much evil in this world and the only way we can fight it is with love.

With love to all,

Erin

 

 

