famous-and-popular-quotes-on-reading-are-providedbelow-GRrES6-quote

 

Hello everyone!
I have finally got in contact with some publishers who are going to give me the honor of reading some of their books!
The book business is a complicated one, because as I’ve learned during my crash course while doing this blog, while Company A may technically be the publisher – they have several smaller companies or as they call them imprints to deal with certain genres of books and whatnot. So, if I contact Company A, they will tell me, that’s not our title, you’ll have to check with so and so, and so on and so on. However, I think I’m finally getting the hang of it! Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave (the previous post was a review of that book) was the first book that was sent to me from a publisher I e-mailed. Since then, I’ve literally e-mailed hundreds of people in the book business trying to get my hands on as many books as possible so I can review them and share them with YOU! Also, I’m a bibliophile and books make me so very happy! 🙂

I’m currently reading “Rich And Pretty” by Rumaan Alam, and although I’m only about 20 pages in, I can already tell I’m going to love it. The writing grabs you from the first page. After that, I have confirmation that I’m being sent about a handful of other books (YAY!) and I am beyond excited! So please stay tuned, you will soon be inundated with reviews from all the books I’ll be reading!

Happy reading!

Erin

